红外遥控器

红外遥控器

概述

红外遥控器是一种可用于无线远程控制机器人、电动车等机械设备的便携式设备。 它有一个带3×7键的键盘(字母A-F,数字0-9,箭头键和中心键),由纽扣电池供电。 遥控器按键灵敏、反应良好。通常与红外接收模块配合作简易的无线控制装置控制机器人。

应用场景

● 红外遥控器控制mBot:http://education.makeblock.com/zh-hans/resource/hwxms/
●与红外接收模块配合控制其他主控:https://www.makeblock.com/cn/project/starter-robot-kit-ir-version

注意事项

多台红外遥控器控制会相互干扰

技术规格

● 工作电压: 2.25 V~3.9 V
● 工作电流: 6 mA~25 mA
● 静态电流: ≤ 3 μA
● 红外波长: 940 ± 50 nm
● 载波频率: 37.9 ± 0.2 KHz
● 供电电源: 3V 纽扣电池, 2025型
● 工作温度: -40~85℃
● 外壳材料: 环保型塑料
● 按键寿命: ≥ 80,000次
● 环境亮度:自然光或荧光灯200 ± 50LX
● 模块尺寸: 90 x 41 x 12 mm (长 x 宽 x 高)

功能特性

● 快速编码和解码,可用于多通道遥控
● 在近距离使用时,需对准红外接收器件
● 使用NEC 红外协议

按键的代码值 (十六进制)微信截图_20160128171905

原理解析

红外遥控器采用近红外线(波长0.76~1.5μm)传输控制信号,由微处理器芯片,晶体振荡器,放大晶体管,红外发光二极管和键盘矩阵组成并产生控制信号。

工作原理:微处理器芯片内部振荡器和外部振荡晶体X构成高频振荡器,产生480 kHz的高频振荡信号。此信号送入定时信号发生器后产生40kHz的正弦信号和定时脉冲信号。正弦信号送入编码调制器作为载波信号,定时脉冲信号送至扫描信号发生器,键控输入编码器和指令编码器作为这些电路的时间标准信号。扫描脉冲信号输出至键盘矩阵电路,当按下某一个键时,对应该功能键的控制信号输入键控编码器,并输出相应功能的数字信号。然后指针编码器输出指令代码信号,经过调制器调制到载波信号上,形成包含有功能信息的高频脉冲串。脉冲串由晶体管放大,并驱动红外发射二极管(IRED)发射脉冲调制信号。在接收过程中,红外信号通过滤波器和光电二极管转换成38kHz的电信号。此信号通过放大,检波,整形和解调处理,然后输入到解码器和端口电路,从而完成相应的遥控功能。

相关电子模块或机械件:

●红外接收传感器:https://www.makeblock.com/cn/project/me-infrared-reciver-decode

Skills

Posted on

2016-01-21

Me-IR Remote Controller - Makeblock

Me-IR Remote Controller

Me-IR Remote Controller

Overview

Me IR Remote Controller is a portable device applicable to wireless remote control robot, electric cart, and other mechanical device. It has a keyboard with 3×7 keys (letter A-F, number 0-9, arrow keys and center key) and its power supply is a button cell. Featuring sensitive keystroke and friendly feedback, it is often used with Me IR Receiver for easy construction of wireless controlling model.

Technical specifications

● Operating voltage: 2.25 V~3.9 V
● Operating current: 6 mA~25 mA
● Quiescent current: ≤ 3 μA
● Infrared wavelength: 940 ± 50 nm
● Carrier frequency: 37.9 ± 0.2 KHz
● Power supply: 3V button cell, type 2025
● Operating temperature: -40~85℃
● Housing material: environmental-friendly
● Keystroke life: ≥ 80,000
● Environment luminance:natural light or fluorescent lamp 200 ± 50LX
● Module size: 90 x 41 x 12 mm (L x W x H)

Functional characteristics

● Easy coding and decoding, and multi-channel remote control
● Target to Me IR Receiver when used in close range
● Adopt NEC IR protocol

Code value of key (in hex)微信截图_20160128171905

Principle analysis

Adopting near infrared (wavelength 0.76~1.5 μm) to transmit the control signal, the IR remote controller is composed of a microprocessor chip, a crystal oscillator, an amplifying transistor, an infrared emitting diode and a keyboard matrix, which produce the remote signal.

Working principle: The internal oscillator in microprocessor chip and external oscillating crystal X constitutes a high frequency oscillator to generate a high-frequency oscillation signal of 480 kHz. This signal is fed into a timing signal generator to generate a sinusoidal signal of 40 kHz and a timing pulse signal. The sinusoidal signal is fed into the encoding modulator as a carrier signal, the timing pulse signal is fed into the sweeping signal generator, and the keying input encoder and the instruction encoder are used as the time standard signal of these circuits. The scanning pulse signal is fed into the keyboard matrix circuit, when a key is pressed, the control signal corresponding to the function keystroke is fed into the keying encoder, and a digital signal with corresponding function is output.

Then the finger encoder outputs an instruction code signal which is modulated onto the carrier signal by the modulator to form into a high-frequency pulse string containing the function information. The pulse string is amplified by a transistor, and drives the Infrared Emitting Diode (IRED) emitting a pulse modulated signal. In the receiving process, the infrared signal is fed into the optical filter and photoelectric diode, and then converted into an electric signal of 38 kHz. This signal is processed by amplification, demodulation, reshaping, and demodulation, and then fed into the decoding and port circuit; thereby the corresponding remote control function is completed.